Thursday, November 4, 2021

This Weekend! Daniil Trifonov Performs Brahms' Piano Concerto No. 1 

Your Health Is Our Priority—Visit

New Jersey Symphony Orchestra

Daniil Trifonov Plays Brahms


Daniil Trifonov Plays Brahms—This Weekend!

One of your NJSO’s biggest weeks of the 2021–22 season has arrived. 2018 Grammy Award-winning pianist Daniil Trifonov joins forces with NJSO Music Director Xian Zhang and your NJSO musicians to perform Brahms' epic First Piano Concerto. This program also features Jessie Montgomery’s sizzling Starburst and selections from Smetana’s masterwork Má vlast.

Tickets start at $25!

Expedite your ticket-buying experience and choose your perfect seats by purchasing your tickets online!



Daniil Trifonov Plays Brahms
XIAN ZHANG conductor
TONG CHEN conductor


JESSIE MONTGOMERY Starburst (Tong Chen, conductor)
SMETANA “The Moldau,” “Šárka” and “Blaník” from Má vlast
BRAHMS Piano Concerto No. 1

Daniil Trifonov as Artist-in-Residence is made possible by Judy and Stewart Colton.

EMERGE Part 3: AN NJSO Concert Film


Watch Trifonov in Action Virtually!

Can't attend this weekends performance? Watch Daniil Trifonov's incredible artistry in EMERGE Part 3: An NJSO Concert Film, which premiered on June 30.



 | 1.800.ALLEGRO (255.3476)

© 2021 New Jersey Symphony Orchestra.
The New Jersey Symphony Orchestra is a registered 501(c)(3) organization. Tax ID#22-1559422. 

New Jersey Symphony Orchestra, 60 Park Place, Suite 900, Newark, NJ 07102, United States