Tuesday, September 26, 2023



Puffs, Or: Seven Increasing Eventful Years at a Certain School of Magic and Magic

WHEN: Friday, October 6, at 7:00PM and Saturday, October 7, at 2:30PM. A third performance may be added due to demand.
Theater 180, 180 Bloomfield Ave. in Montclair; this is a second-floor location that requires the use of stairs.
To purchase tickets, visit or call 201-220-4933.

For seven years a certain boy wizard went to a certain Wizard School and conquered evil. This, however, is not his story. This is the story of the Puffs... who just happened to be there too.

Written by Matt Cox, Puffs is the ultimate underdog story. Wayne, the young (trying his best to be) wizard, and his two wizard friends, battle familiar villains alongside the other adorably underachieving members of a particularly underachieving house: the Puffs. This is a tale for anyone who has never been destined to save the world.

Aspire PAC’s production of Puffs stars 18 talented performers from across New Jersey including Sarah Black, Nate Burwell, Francesca Coniglio, Miranda Courtright, Maya Gerstein, Kiera Greenhalgh, Nathan Kossoy, Rea Ladutke, Charlotte Luhrs, Daphne Luhrs, Alex McEnroe, Nicole Neyra, Rachel Perl, Jalan Royal, Andrew Sternberg, Anara Sullivan, Ezra Thiel, and Andrew Voza.

The show is directed by Aspire PAC Artistic Director Lisa Beth Vettoso. The team also includes production manager Cheryl Wilbur and stage manager Val Pascale.

Aspire PAC, established in 2011, has earned a strong reputation in the Northern New Jersey area for its high-quality theatrical productions and professional arts experiences for local youth, teens, and young adults. Since 2016, Aspire has received 19 New Jersey Association of Community Theaters (NJACT) Award nominations, four Broadway World Regional Awards (50+ nominations), and 35 National Youth Arts Awards (50+ nominations). For more information, visit or find Aspire on social media @aspirepac.


Puffs is presented with permission from Concord Theatricals.

Puffs is not authorized, sanctioned, licensed, or endorsed by J.K Rowling, Warner Bros. or any person or company associated with the Harry Potter books, films or play.