Thursday, January 14, 2021

Watch Now: Still & Dvořák: An NJSO Concert Film

New Jersey Symphony Orchestra

New Jersey Symphony Orchestra

Still & Dvořák: An NJSO Concert Film
NJSO Virtual 20–21

  • This virtual concert features one of Dvořák’s most popular works, Serenade for Strings
  • Coleridge-Taylor’s arrangement of the spiritual Deep River features Music Director Xian Zhang performing on the piano for the very first time with the NJSO in concert, joined by Concertmaster Eric Wyrick on violin. 
  • Captivating performances of Still’s Mother and Child and Puccini’s I Crisantemi also grace this program.

Watch on YouTube | More info and notes on the program

Note: The video will premiere at 7:30 pm on Jan 14. If you start watching in the middle of the premiere, you can watch the full concert on demand on our YouTube channel at any time after the premiere ends.

This NJSO Concert Film is conducted by Music Director Xian Zhang, directed by Yuri Alves and produced by DreamPlay Films.