Tuesday, October 1, 2019

The Weequahic High School Alumni Association Presents The Anniversary and Hall of Distinction Ceremony

The Weequahic High School Alumni Association Cordially invites you to their

Anniversary and Hall of Distinction Ceremony

WHEN: Thursday, October 17, 2019, at 6 pm
Renaissance Newark airport Hotel 1000 Spring Street, Elizabeth
(973) 923-3133

Proceeds to be used for scholarships and student activities:
WHS Alumni Association, P.O. Box 494, Newark, NJ 07101
(973) 923-3133


  • Honorable Sheila Oliver, NJ Lieutenant Governor and Speaker of the NJ State Assembly
  • Carrie Jackson, President-CEO C-Jay Records / Mo-Jazz LLC, Founder Director Jazz Vocal Collective
  • Antoinette Baskerville- Richardson, Chief Education Officer for the city of Newark
  • Hisani Dubose, Film producer, screenwriter, director and founder of NJ Movie Maker's Net work
  • Warren Grover, Author
  • Stanley Markowitz, Educator
  • Eli Hoffman, President of the Jazqua Foundation
  • Paul Tractenberg, Founder of Education Law Center and Institute
  • Jacob Toporek, Executive Director of NJ State Association of Jewish Federations
  • Steven Dinetz, President of Chancellor Foundation
  • Wilfredo Nieves, Educator, President of Capital Community College in Hartford, Connecticut
  • Dr. Frederick Tyson, Scientific Program Director / National Institutue of Environmental Health Services
  • Alturrick Kinney, Essex County Surrogate